“I hold it true, whatever befall; I feel it, when I sorrow most; it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all”, by Alfred Lord Tennyson.

 

When we are madly in love with self-pride

Perhaps the sentiments that we taste inside

Represent the attributes of a more normal state than wild

 
It is our moral duty to listen and never to hurt our darling’s dignity

Since it signifies nothing to us but the world to her on the contrary

 
Being enamored shows each and every person in the face

Who he could become in his own culture and every other place

 
Worried about wounding the dearest one? Use metaphors to split the difference

Beware of the troubled minds as they tend to create pataphors

 
Which will forsake this parable’s original context

And will multiply the sorrow by hundreds

 
Or maybe I should simply quit reciting this lament

Learn how to keep my tedious mouth enchained

And speak loudly with an effort well-meant

